Wedding dress inspiration – Week… 3?

slothspiration

background image from freepik

It’s been a while since my last wedding dress inspiration post (whoops!), probably time to update.

I have decided to just come clean with what my dream dress would have been. This is what I wanted back when I was considering tailoring my dress…before I started calculating the budget and sweating profusely, wishing I had 60 pax and not 600.

The first dress that came to my mind was Blake Lively’s Gucci Met Gala gown because I have too high expectations:

blake1

GOD-DESS!!!

blake2

WE ARE UNWORTHY

blake3

EVEN THE BACK IS GREAT / I TOO WANT TO BE THAT FREAKING GORGEOUS UNTIL MY HUSBAND CANNOT TAHAN AND COPS A FEEL IN PUBLIC

Ok so straight off the bat I am very aware that 1) I cannot expose that much boob. I don’t even have those incredible boobs to begin with, so it will not look so good on me. Also, my entire family and the mat and the mat’s family will probably freak out if half my tits are out n about 2) I do not have her body so I might look like I’m wearing some China imitation 3) I want to eat on my wedding day because I paid for the damn food and I certainly cannot wear this dress if I want to eat because I will get a food baby. 4) I need SLEEVES

So that means… practically a whole new dress, amirite. Back to the drawing board.

So after going through websites and websites of gowns, my dream dress would be a combination of these 3:

combination

Dress 2: Eliza Jane Howell Bridal, Dress 3: Elie Saab Haute Couture S/S 2015

The Frankendress would consist of:

  1. Blake Lively’s dress colour, train and those two fellas on her shoulders (are they also a train?)
  2. The mid-section of Eliza Jane Howell’s dress and the top part of the skirt where the sequins come together at the waist and flare out
  3. Elie Saab’s sleeves and the flowy skirt because my hips are too wide for mermaid skirts. A-Line is the way to go.

Now that I’m looking at it, maybe a bit of the mid-section of Blake’s Gucci dress would look great too, giving the illusion of a smaller waist.

Not that it matters, because I’m not doing a custom dress!

…I gotta say I wish I am tho.

Leave a Reply

