Feeling blessed

Work has been a serious pain recently so I’m trying to keep it positive and look at the good things:

My mom received a pretty good bonus this year, alhamdulillah. And so she has offered to pay for the videographer! I think that’s very generous of her since my parents are also paying part of the catering.

I had a lovely lunch today with some colleagues that I never really had the chance to talk to. Also can I just say that Hjh Maimunah prawns mmmmmmm the only way lunch could have been better was if there was siput sedut.

Flying off to Krabi in 2 days! Believe it or not, I actually haven’t been to Krabi before. Actually I haven’t gone to a lot of places most people have gone, like Phuket, Bintan and Bali lol (when the mat found out he was like “….you been to South Africa but u never go Bali???” “aaaahahaha”) so I am EXCITED to eat all the halal food by the beach and get a good spa package. So ready for the massage + scrub + facial *weeps*

I THINK I LOST WEIGHT because the dress I wore today was mad tight the last time I wore it and today it was ok. The mat will roll his eyes but I swear this is important because last month I actually couldn’t fit in all but 4 of my pants. Like, how you want me live with only 4 pants?? Some of my jeggings also cannot fit the stress was real.

Going to Europe in less than 2 months! And I’m just in time to check out the Princess Diana exhibition at Kensington Palace, which is a dream come true.

And last but certainly not least, I have a fiance that still messages me almost every day when he’s on a road trip. I got full on blessed having this one in my life.

See, many things to say alhamdulillah to 🙂

Leave a Reply

